Tags

, , ,

PROLOGUE

I can’t breathe. I open my eyes to darkness and I know I’m under water. To my left is the leather driver’s seat, I touch it with numb fingers. I try to find his body, but the seat is empty and all I find are several tiny pieces of broken glass.

I can barely see the ripped jeans with the blue silver-detailed designer sneakers on his feet swimming out of the car to the surface. “Don’t leave me” I want to say to him, but I can’t. I’m too scared to follow him and he knows this. He knows my weakness, he knows that the abyss and the dark deep water scare me, but I can’t believe he did this on purpose. My chest and lungs start feeling tense and tight, I’m transfixed, I have to get out of this car.

I used to love being on top of the highest buildings, jumping off with a parachute, feeling the power of my motorcycle under my body when I reached 250 km/h and I was aware that if I made a wrong move, no matter how insignificant, I would fall, but to be under water without an oxygen tank? This is unexpected. What can I do now? I try to move my body to the left seat near the window, maybe if I can get out of this car and swim, but I can’t…I…

I decided to write a prologue, so here it is! I hope you enjoy it! Please feel free to write a comment down below and let me know what you think.

