Tags

, ,

mebeforeyou

me-before-youTitle: Me Before You
Author: Jojo Moyes
Genre: Romance
Page numbers: 480
Goodreads rating: 4.35

PLOT SYNOPSIS:
Lou Clark knows lots of things. She knows how many footsteps there are between the bus stop and home. She knows she likes working in The Buttered Bun tea shop and she knows she might not love her boyfriend Patrick.
What Lou doesn’t know is she’s about to lose her job or that knowing what’s coming is what keeps her sane.
Will Traynor knows his motorcycle accident took away his desire to live. He knows everything feels very small and rather joyless now and he knows exactly how he’s going to put a stop to that.
What Will doesn’t know is that Lou is about to burst into his world in a riot of colour. And neither of them knows they’re going to change the other for all time.

MY REVIEW:
This book is very sad, is inspiring.

It’s a journey that it’s not just showing the life of a disabled person but also of the people who surrounds him.

Louisa is a 26-year-old woman who needed a job after the cafe she has worked in for years closed down. She is a cheerful and likeable woman, who is everytime left in shadow by  her more ambitious – more smart little sister. Lou finally found a job and she has to work for Will as a carer and in the beginning things are very difficult for both of them due to given circumstances. When Lou discovers a family secret, she creates an “anti bucket” list to change Will’s life but she never thought that he would change her life as well. Will she succeed in her mission?

Will is a quadriplegic. That means he is paralysed from the neck down with some slight movement in his fingers = he is not capable of doing anything without a help. At the beggining he is very rude, but turns out that he is also a smart man.

Lou’s family is so crazy! Patrick is simply an arse and I didn’t like Will’s family.

All I can say is that you make me…you make me into someone I couldn’t even imagine. You make me happy, even when you’re awful. I would rather be with you – even the you that you seem to think is diminished – than with anyone else in the world.

I didn’t cry while reading, but this book let me with a knot in my chest. I wouldn’t change Will’s mind. SPOILER: It was his decision, at least he tried, he give living a chance, but he couldn’t. He was a warrior on his kind, I admire warriors, but I think there are far better things than killing yourself. Death is not an option.

Just read it! You won’t get dissapointed!

MY RATING: 5 stars
