Tags

, , ,

TTT HEADERhosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where each week we get a new topic for a Top 10 list. I’ll write now my first post, but I’ve found hard to pick Top 10 Contemporary Books That Would Be Great Paired With A Required Reading Book or Top Ten Books That You Wish Were Taught In Schools. I don’t know which of the book that I’ve read will be good to study at schools, but I’ll give my best.

1. The Book thief by Markus Zusak – This book is so powerful and awesome, it can be a great historical-fiction book about life in Holocaust era.

2. The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini – If I learn from a book, I consider it valuable. Khaled Hosseini taught me about the history, language, and geography of Afghanistan. Why not about learn different countries and cultures?

3. Millenium by Stieg Larsson – This is an interesting story and a little bit disturbing to be thought at schools (maybe at last year of highschool), but I love this series and I don’t really care. Stieg Larsson delivered three novels to his publisher and shortly thereafter died from a heart attack, yet I don’t think that what killed him was “a heart attack”.

4. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky – Charlie’s life is a good picture of the ups and downs of being a teenager, a complicated one. I was absorbed by too many feelings and I got lost in my own thoughts..I may not agree with all the things in this book, but I’ve learned how important is in life to stand up with head on against the wind blowing into your face while smiling through the tears. I think many of us can learn something from this book.

5. The Devil and Miss Prym by Paolo Coelho – A simple and complex tale about temptation and human greed. It’s about how humans struggle with life, fear and evil. I liked this book, so why not be thaught?

6. Harry Potter by J.K Rowling – Every child can find something to learn from this books, to love or to not judge someone based on past etc. 

I could only place 6 books out of 10, because most of the books that’ve read are not appropiate for this list.

 

